HomeBase 3 with Existing Mesh

I’m new to Eufy and have been using a variety of cameras plus the HomeBase 3 over the last few days. However, I have struggled to get the cameras working with my existing mesh WiFi and the HB3 at the same time. My conclusion at this time is that 6 out of 7 of the cameras I purchased won’t work the way I want until Eufy adds Multi-Bridge support to more of its cameras.

Eufy team, is there a timeline to bring the Multi-Bridge feature to other Eufy cameras? I think that in the meantime, the description of Eufy cameras that support both HB3 and standalone WiFi need to be very, very clear that these two features are mutually exclusive and do not work at the same time.

Background:

• I’m replacing a solar-powered wire-free Arlo system on a relatively long property with existing mesh WiFi system that provides good coverage
  • I want person, vehicle, and pet detection across all cameras and rich notifications (i.e. with thumbnail preview) while leveraging my existing network (mesh WiFi)
  • Less importantly, I want minimal cloud dependence except for short-term rolling backup (even just 3 days across all cameras would be more than enough)

Product selection:

• eufyCam S330’s seem to meet almost all my requirements but claim to only work with HB3 WiFi, not mesh WiFi
  • HB3 claims to add person, vehicle, and animal detection to compatible cameras; SoloCam and others claim to be HB3-compatible while also being able to connect to existing WiFi
  • Cloud storage options not a great fit in terms of price/performance but HB3 enables other options down the road
  • I made a plan to purchase cameras that, based on their product description, could connect to my existing mesh WiFi, and could then have their detection capabilities upgraded to include person, vehicle, and pet detection by adding a hard-wired (ethernet) HB3

Setup: