Eufycam: no alert, no notification, no sound, no vibration, no connection to server, overall no good

The topic title says it all: for quiet a while now my Eufycams don’t work as they should (and how they did do in the past). This super malfunctioning of my cams occurs in a setup in which my two homebases are connected to my home network by cable as well as when they are to connected with my network by high speed wide range wifi connection.

I’ve been using my cams for several years and over the years I saw the reliability getting less and less, up tot the point where I am today; thinking about selling all of them and the realization that I have to start looking for a security system that works and is stable.

I don’t know what the people from Eufy are up to? How do they expect you to buy their latest products if you can’t rely on the (older) products that you bought from them for their specific purpose: offering you security? It’s fine you do a little marketing in your app (even though I feel it shouldn’t be there) but before doing this; first make sure your products work. And please don’t come up with your advice in the Eufy app if people experience notification problems: the Eufy cam users are no children and know how to setup your cams (your advice is in essence how one should setup your device). I know it’s no use but when I think about all this malfunctioning, I get really angry and can only think Eufy is laughing me in the face, not looking at and dealing with the many ‘thoughts I shared with them’ thru their app. They must be thinking: we have your money so why bother providing its users with a good product.