Deadbolt sticks & cannot manually open from inside

Intermittent issue where eufy Security Keyless Entry Door Lock, Bluetooth version, internal deadbolt mechanism does not allow me to manually turn and unlock the door. Requires opening using bluetooth. Incredibly cumbersome and a safety issue if there was an emergency, especially since I have a 5 year old that would not be able to open the door.

Product is only a little over 1 month old.

Has anyone had this issue, and if so, what was done to fix it?

2 Likes

I have experienced a similar issue where the lock is difficult to turn manually. It feels stuck and doesn’t turn freely. I have to jiggle it a little bit to get it to turn. The lock is about a month old.

I am a firefighter with NSW Fire and Rescue. When I read your post I felt I had to respond to say you are absolutely right! This is a massive safety issue. In the event of a fire, in a smoke filled house, trying to find an alternate exit will certainly result in disorientation, which, in all likelihood, could be fatal. This needs to be rectified ASAP. Until it is, please make a different escape plan, and share it with everyone who lives in the house.

4 Likes

Just wanted to mention that I had this same exact issue. Eufy sent me a new Wifi Touch Smart Lock, but it also has the same issue. It really seems like it’s catching against the motor while turning the lock manually. I reinstalled my old lock and will be returning this one.

Any fixes anyone?

Wait…. You can’t open the door but using Bluetooth it opens normally? If that happened 1 time that trash would be in the trash!

1 Like

I have identical problem where I cannot manually turn to unlock it from inside. It seems to stuck and I have to gently twitch it forward/backward to unlock it. It is very strange behavior. Note, unlock using phone or password/fingerprint are working fine. But it is dangerous that I have to take some twisting in order to get out.

1 Like